The Once Series : 02 : Then


In stock

Delivery: 7 - 10 Business Days

In Then – Morris Gleitzman’s heartbreaking children’s novel set during the Nazi occupation of Poland during the Second World War – Jewish orphan Felix and his best friend Zelda have been captured and are on the way to a concentration camp, unless they manage to escape . . .

A little hope goes a long way. I had a plan for me and Zelda. Pretend to be someone else.

Find new parents, be safe forever. Then the Nazis came. My name is Felix.

This is my story. Then is the second in a series of children’s novels by Morris Gleitzman that began with Once about Felix, a Jewish orphan caught in the middle of the Holocaust. The other books in the sequence, Once, Then, After, Soon, Maybe and Now are also available from Puffin.

Weight 140 g
Dimensions 129 × 198 × 16 mm

Book Author



SKU 9780141324821
Publish date January 01, 1970
Number of pages


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.