Ivy & Bean : 11 : One Big Happy Family


“This story defies expectations of what an early chapter book can be.” School Library Journal

“Ivy and Bean are irresistible.” Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Annie Barrows’s bestselling chapter book series, Ivy & Bean, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing–and reading-for more than a decade! With more than 6 million copies in print, Ivy + Bean return with a brand-new book for a new generation! Now in paperback! Ivy’s worried. She’s read a lot of books about only children, so she knows that they are sometimes spoiled rotten. They don’t share their toys.

They never do any work. They scream and cry when they don’t get their way. Spoiler alert! Ivy doesn’t have any brothers or sisters.

That’s why she’s worried. How can she keep from getting spoiled? She could give away all her clothes, but she’d probably get in trouble. She could give away all her toys, but she likes her toys.

There’s really only one solution: she needs a baby sister, on the double! Luckily, Ivy and Bean know just where to get one. * Fantastic fun for 1st- to 4th-grade readers, teachers, parents, and grandparents* Funny and heartwarming; early readers will love the continuing adventures of best friends Ivy and Bean. * Strong positive characters for girls and great lessons on friendship in an easy-to-follow chapter book.

For young chapter book readers who love Bink and Gollie, Dory Fasntasmagory, and Judy Moody. * For kids ages 6-9* Educators, parents, siblings, grandparents* Best friends books


ISBN: 9781452169101
PubDate: 9 Mar 2020
Pages:
128

Also available in audiobook: 

DKK53,75

In stock

Weight 182 g
Dimensions 140 × 183 × 11 mm
Format

,

Book Author

Illustrator

Publisher

Series

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ivy & Bean : 11 : One Big Happy Family”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…